[ -- Helper Here -- ]
Please Register Before Read
And Please Support And Donate Malaysia Forum

By Admin : Black Deejay

The Replacements - Original Album Series (Box Set) -2012

Go down

The Replacements - Original Album Series (Box Set) -2012

Post by didi7789 on Mon Dec 01, 2014 2:45 pm

The Replacements - Original Album Series (Box Set) -2012
Label: Rhino Records / 8122797198
Genre: Alternative Rock, Post-Punk
Total Time: 2:52:49
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 544 mb / 1.31 gb (Covers)

Garage punk band The Replacements were wild and free, and their reliable drunkenness and boisterous stage presence was memorable enough to build a strong fan-base. The band was at its most rowdy with the first album, Sorry Ma, Forgot to Take Out The Trash! (1981), after which they gradually became more commercial. Hootenanny was the breakthrough release for the band, followed by the albums Let It Be and Tim, the latter of which was ranked on Rolling Stone's list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - proving the band were an influence to many alternative acts to come. The first five full-length albums by The Replacements as seen in this collection show the band's progression from the chaotic noise of 'I Bought A Headache' on Sorry Ma... to the cocktail jazz of 'Nightclub Jitters' on the band's fifth album, Pleased To Meet Me (1987).


Disc: 1 - Sorry Ma, Forgot To Take Out The Trash! (1981)
1. Takin' A Ride
2. Careless
3. Customer
4. Hangin' Downtown
5. Kick Your Door Down
6. Otto
7. I Bought A Headache
8. Rattlesnake
9. I Hate Music
10. Johnny's Gonna Die
11. Shiftless When Idle
12. More Cigarettes
13. Don't Ask Why
14. Somethin To Du
15. I'm In Trouble
16. Love You Till Friday
17. Shutup
18. Raised In The City

Disc: 2 - Hootenanny (1983)
1. Hootenanny
2. Run It
3. Color Me Impressed
4. Willpower
5. Take Me Down To The Hospital
6. Mr. Whirly
7. Within Your Reach
8. Buck Hill
9. Lovelines
10. You Lose
11. Hayday
12. Treatment Bound

Disc: 3 - Let It Be (1984)
1. I Will Dare
2. Favorite Thing
3. We're Comin' Out
4. Tommy Gets His Tonsils Out
5. Androgynous
6. Black Diamond
7. Unsatisfied
8. Seen Your Video
9. Gary's Got A Boner
10. Sixteen Blue
11. Answering Machine

Disc: 4 - Tim 1985)
1. Hold My Life (Lp Version)
2. I'll Buy (Lp Version)
3. Dose Of Thunder (Lp Version)
4. Waitress In The Sky (Lp Version)
5. Swingin Party (Lp Version)
6. Lay It Down Clown (Lp Version)
7. Little Mascara (Lp Version)
8. Left Of The Dial
9. Kiss Me On The Bus
10. Bastards Of Young
11. Here Comes A Regular

Disc: 5 - Pleased To Meet Me (1987)
1. I. O. U. (Lp Version)
2. Alex Chilton (Lp Version)
3. I Don't Know (Lp Version)
4. Nightclub Jitters (Lp Version)
5. The Ledge
6. Never Mind (Lp Version)
7. Valentine (Lp Version)
8. Shooting Dirty Pool (Lp Version)
9. Red Red Wine (Lp Version)
10. Skyway
11. Can't Hardly Wait
Download From Rapidgator


Download From Uploaded



Posts : 17400
Thanks : 1
Join date : 2013-01-04

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum